About Us | Contact | Subscribe

Home: 20's Jazz

Steppin' On The Gas

Sam Morgan's Jazz Band


Subscribe to 20's Jazz

Navigation:    Home    Back    More videos like this

Feat. Jim Robinson


Recorded in New Orleans on April 14th 1927 featuring Sam Morgan trumpet & leader, Isaiah Morgan trumpet, Jim Robinson trombone, Earl Fouche alto sax, Andrew Morgan clarinet & tenor sax, Tink Baptiste piano, Johnny Dave banjo, Sidney Brown bass, and Nolan Williams drums.

*"Steppin' On The Gas" was composed by Sam Morgan.

This ensemble consisting of top New Orleans jazz musicians is led by legendary trumpeter Sam Morgan.

The Morgan band's eight sides, produced on two separate dates during April and October of 1927 by Columbia's mobile recording unit, were among the most acclaimed of the decade recorded in The Crescent City.

If you enjoy 20sJazz.com, Please Share us with your Friends. Thanks!
For more Sam Morgan videos, click here

See the complete catalog of
20's jazz videos

About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact