About Us | Contact | Subscribe

Home: 20's Jazz


Ben Bernie and All the Lads


Subscribe to 20's Jazz

Navigation:    Home    Back    More videos like this

DeForest's Sound-on-film


An excerpt from "Ben Bernie and All the Lads" an early soundie by Lee DeForest released in 1925.

The medley consist of "Rose Marie", "Lady Luck", "Oh Lady Be Good", "Tell her in the Springtime", "Rose Marie (reprise)", "Indian Love Call","Tea for Two", and "Facinatin' Rhythm."

Using his revolutionary 'Phonofilm' process DeForest captured a full seven minuets of violinist Ben Bernie and his orchestra performing at the Hotel Roosevelt in New York featuring Jack Pettis saxophone, and Oscar Levant piano.

If you enjoy 20sJazz.com, Please Share us with your Friends. Thanks!
For more Ben Bernie videos, click here

See the complete catalog of
20's jazz videos

About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact